×   Login

  Home  Upcoming Movies   Contests   News   Reviews   Fashion
Follow Us On:

Kerala Film Critics Awards: Darshana Rajendran, Kunchacko Boban are best actors; B 32 Muthal 44 Vare and Headmaster best film

Published On: 23 May 2023 | Mollywood | By:

Kerala Film Critics Awards: Darshana Rajendran, Kunchacko Boban are best actors; B 32 Muthal 44 Vare and Headmaster  best film
Download Moviekoop App in Playstore

The Kerala Film Critics Association has announced the winners of the 46th instalment of the Kerala Film Critics Awards.

Malayalam movies B 32 Muthal 44 Vare, directed by Shruthi Sharanyam and backed by the Kerala State Film Development Corporation (KSFDC), along with Headmaster, directed by Rajiv Nath and produced by Sreelal Devaraj and Prema P Thekkekk, jointly shared the esteemed accolade for Best Film.

Mahesh Narayanan bagged the award for Best Director for his film Ariyippu. Darshana Rajendran’s captivating performances in Jaya Jaya Jaya Jaya Hey and Purusha Pretham, and Kunchacko Boban’s remarkable acting in the films Nna Thaan Case Kodu and Pakalum Paathiravum led them to claim the prestigious awards for Best Actress and Best Actor, respectively.

While veteran director and screenwriter KP Kumaran will be honoured with the Chalachitra Ratnam Award for lifetime achievement in Malayalam cinema, Kamal Haasan will be presented with the prestigious Ruby Jubilee Award for his unmatchable and impeccable contributions to the field of cinema.

Actor Vijayaraghavan, who is completing ruby Jubilee in his acting career, two-time National Award-winning actor Shobhana, actor, dancer and sound artist Vineeth who has been active in cinema for nearly 38 years, screenwriter Gayatri Ashokan who has also brought a revolutionary change in the realm of Malayalam movie poster design, and veteran actor Mohan D who has dedicated his life to cinema will be conferred the Chalachitra Prathibha Award.

The awards were announced from a list of 82 films that completed certification in 2022, by a jury comprising association president Dr George Onakkur, general secretary Thekkinkad Joseph, M F Thomas, A Chandrasekhar, Dr Aravindan Vallachira, Suku Palkulangara, Adv Poovappally Ramachandran Nair, Prof Viswamangalam Sundaresan, Balan Thirumala, G Gopinath and Murali Kottaikkakam.

Here is the complete list of winners of the Kerala Film Critics Awards

Best Film: B 32 Muthal 44 Vare, Headmaster

Best Director: Mahesh Narayanan (Ariyippu)

Best Actress: Darshana Rajendran (Jaya Jaya Jaya Jaya Hey, Purusha Pretham)

Best Actor: Kunchacko Boban (Nna Thaan Case Kodu, Pakalum Paathiravum)

Second Best Film: Vettappattikalum Ottakkarum

Director of Second Best Film: Rarish G Kurup

Best Popular Film: Nna Thaan Case Kodu, Malikapuram

Best Supporting Actor: Thampy Antony (Headmaster), Alencier Ley Lopez (Appan)

Best Supporting Actress: Hannah Reji Koshy (Kooman), Garggi Ananthan (Ekan Anekan)

Chalachitra Ratnam Award: KP Kumaran

Chalachitra Prathibha Award: Vijayaraghavan, Shobhana, Vineeth, Gayatri Ashokan, Mohan D

Ruby Jubilee Award: Kamal Haasan

Best Child Artist: Master Akash Raj (Headmaster), Baby Deva Nandha (Malikappuram)

Best Story: M Mukundan (Mahaveeryar)

Best Screenplay: Shihabuddin Poythumkadavu and Sunny Joseph (Bhoomiyude Uppu), Shruthi Sharanyam (B 32 Muthal 44 Vare)

Best Music Director: Kavalam Sreekumar (Headmaster)

Best Lyricist: Vinayak Sasikumar (Ini Utharam, My Name is Azhagan, The Teacher, Keedam)

Best Background Score: Ronnie Raphael (Headmaster)

Best Male Playback Singer: KS Harisankar, S Ravishankar

Best Female Playback Singer: Nithya Mammen

Best Cinematographer: Abraham Joseph

Best Editor: Sreejith Sarang

Best Art Director: Jotish Shankar (Ariyippu, Malayankunju)

Best Makeup Artist: Amal Chandran (Kumari)

Best Costume Design: Dhanya Balakrishnan (Pathombatham Noottandu)

Moviekoop Whatsapp


Follow Us On: