×   Login

  Home  Upcoming Movies   Contests   News   Reviews   Fashion
Follow Us On:

69th National Film Awards Ceremony

Published On: 17 October 2023 | Bollywood | By:

69th National Film Awards Ceremony
Download Moviekoop App in Playstore

The 69th National Film Awards ceremony, honouring the best that Indian cinema had to offer in the year 2021, is being held at the Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi. The winners, whose names were announced earlier in September, will be honoured by the President of India, Droupadi Murmu.

The National Awards are running a year behind schedule because of pandemic-related delays. Among the winners are actors Allu Arjun, who won the Best Actor award for the film Pushpa: The Rise, Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon, who shared the award for Best Actress for their films, Gangubai Kathiawadi and Mimi respectively. Rocketry: The Nambi Effect won the award for Best Feature Film. The Kashmir Files won the Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on National Integration at the 69th National Film Awards.

Shoojit Sircar’s historical drama Sardar Udham also won several awards. Apart from being named the Best Hindi Film, it also bagged Best Cinematography (Avik Mukhopadhyay), Best Audiography (Sinoy Joseph), Best Production Design (Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta) and Best Costume Design (Veera Kapur Ee) awards.

Veteran actor Waheeda Rehman will also be receiving the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur, had announced the award In September. He posted, “At a time when the historic Nari Shakti Vandan Adhiniyam has been passed by Parliament, her (Rehman) being awarded with this lifetime achievement award is a fitting tribute to one of the leading ladies of Indian cinema…”

Check out the photos of actors who attended the ceremony:

National Award Rajamouli

National Award 2023 Madhavan

National Award 2023 Waheeda

National Award 2023 Allu Arjun

National Award 2023 Alia Bhatt

National Award 2023 Kriti Sanon

National Award 2023 Pallavi Joshi

National Award 2023 Pankaj Tripathi

National Award 2023 Shreya Goshal

National Award 2023 Karan Johar

National Award 2023 MM Keeravani

Alia receiving her National Award
byu/RanaKp inBollyBlindsNGossip
Pankaj Tripathi and Kriti Sanon receiving their national awards for Mimi.
byu/violet_flask inBollyBlindsNGossip
5th National Award for Gorgeous Shreya Ghoshal 🩷
byu/badbeechy inBollyBlindsNGossip
Ranbir Kapoor congratulating Kriti Sanon
byu/Glad-Ad5911 inBollyBlindsNGossip

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Feature Film: Rocketry

Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan, Godavari

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: RRR

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: The Kashmir Files

Best Actor: Allu Arjun, Pushpa: The Rise

Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi), Kriti Sanon (Mimi)

Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripathi, Mimi

Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files

Best Screenplay (Original): Nayattu

Best Screenplay (Adapted): Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Music Director (Songs): Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa

Best Music Direction (Background Music): MM Keeravaani, RRR

Best Male Playback Singer: Kaala Bhairava, RRR

Best Female Playback Singer: Shreya Ghoshal, Iravin Nizhal

Best Lyrics: Chandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham

Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Arun Asok & Sonu K P, Chavittu

Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Aneesh Basu, Jhilli

Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Sinoy Joseph, Sardar Udham

Best Choreography: Prem Rakshith, RRR

Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhayay, Sardar Udham

Best Costume Designer: Veera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham

Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan, RRR

Best Production Design: Sardar Udham

Best Editing: Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Make-up: Preetisheel Singh, Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Stunt Choreography: King Solomon, RRR

Special Jury Award: Shershaah, Vishnuvardhan

Special Mention: 1. Late Shri Nallandi, Kadaisi Vivasayi 2. Aranya Gupta & Bithan Biswas, Jhilli 3. Indrans, Home 4. Jahanara Begum, Anur

Best Kannada Film: 777 Charlie

Best Malayalam Film: Home

Best Gujrati Film: Chhello Show

Best Tamil Film: Kadaisi Vivasayi

Best Telugu Film: Uppena

Best Mishing Film: Boomba Ride

Best Assamese Film: Anur (Eyes On The Sunshine)

Best Bengali Film - Kalkokkho

Best Hindi Film - Sardar Udham

Best Maithili Film - Samanantar

Best Marathi Film - Ekda Kay Zala

Non-feature film category

Best Non-Feature Film – Ek Tha Gaon (Garhwali & Hindi)

Best Director – Bakual Matiyani for the film Smile Please (Hindi)

Best Film on Family Values – Chand Saanse (Hindi)

Best Cinematographer – Bittu Rawat for the film Pataal Tee (Bhotiya)

Best Investigative Film – Looking For Challan (English)

Best Educational Film – Sirpigalin Sipangal (Tamil)

Best Film on Social Issues – Mithu Di (English), Three Two One (Marathi & Hindi)

Best Environmental Films – Munnam Valavu (Malayalam)

Best Book on Cinema: Music by Laxmikant Pyarelal: The Incredibly Melodious Journey by Rajiv Vijayakar

Best Film Critic: Purushothama Charyulu

Best Film Critic (Special Mention): Subramanya Bandoor

Moviekoop Whatsapp Channel

Follow Us On:

Free Movie Tickets Contest: