×   Login

  Home  Upcoming Movies   Contests   News   Reviews   Fashion
Follow Us On:

Emmy Awards 2021: ‘The Crown’, ‘Ted Lasso' win big

Published On: 20 September 2021 | Hollywood | By:

Emmy Awards 2021: ‘The Crown’, ‘Ted Lasso' win big
Download Moviekoop App in Playstore

This year’s 73rd Primetime Emmy Awards was an in-person event with all precautions in place. It also included all attendees being required to show proof of vaccination. The show was hosted by Cedric the Entertainer.

The Crown, which had multiple nominations, won in all major drama categories. It won prizes for Best Drama series, best actors (drama) and best actors in supporting roles. It also took awards for best writing and directing. Olivia Colman won Best Actress and Josh O'Connor won Best Actor for the series.

Apart from that, Ted Lasso won Best Comedy Series. Not only that, it also won the first two awards in comedy for supporting actors Hannah Waddingham and Brett Goldstein.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Outstanding Drama Series: The Crown
Outstanding Comedy Series: Ted Lasso
Outstanding Variety Talk Show: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver
Outstanding Limited Series: The Queen's Gambit
Outstanding Actor - Comedy: Jason Sudeikis - Ted Lasso
Outstanding Actor - Drama: Josh O'Connor
Outstanding Actor - Limited Series or Movie: Ewan McGregor - Halston
Outstanding Actress - Comedy: Jean Smart - Hacks
Outstanding Actress - Drama: Olivia Colman - The Crown
Outstanding Actress - Limited Series or Movie: Kate Winslet - Mare of Easttown
Outstanding Supporting Actor - Comedy: Brett Goldstein - Ted Lasso
Outstanding Supporting Actor - Drama: Tobias Menzies - The Crown
Outstanding Supporting Actor - Limited Series or Movie: Evan Peters - Mare of Easttown
Outstanding Supporting Actress - Comedy: Hannah Waddingham ( Ted Lasso)
Outstanding Supporting Actress - Drama: Gillian Anderson - The Crown
Outstanding Supporting Actress - Limited Series or Movie: Julianne Nicholson - Mare of Easttown
Outstanding Director - Comedy: Lucia Aniello - Hacks
Outstanding Director - Drama: Jessica Hobbs - The Crown
Outstanding Director - Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special: Scott Frank - The Queen's Gambit
Outstanding Writing - Comedy: Lucia Aniello, Paul W Downs and Jen Statsky - Hacks
Outstanding Writing - Drama: Peter Morgan - The Crown
Outstanding Writing - Limited Series, Movie Or Dramatic Special: Michaela Coel - I May Destroy You

Moviekoop Whatsapp Channel

Follow Us On:

Free Movie Tickets Contest: